Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

benj clews 
"...."

United Kingdom

Posted - 03/02/2014 :  12:39:54  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by BaftaBabe

Hi again - I'd love you to re-consider cpHosting.com which I've been using for myself and various web clients for many years. I know when you last checked, they were too pricey for your needs. But - and I get NO benefits from touting them! - speed and server/space issues are really well catered for. I pay slightly extra for a bespoke mail server, and can get root access for my domains. Plus their team is super well informed and available 24/7. They've recently acquired a chat online facility, which has saved my ass a couple of times already. They're based in Mumbai, but have distributive servers in New Jersey and, I think, Texas, too.

I suspect many of us would be willing to make up the difference in price from what you currently spend, just to guarantee a smooth-running, fast and efficient site behaviour. Wotcha reckon?

Love
BB xx

Hmm... their website seems to offer scant information but from what I can tell it looks like they natively only support PHP and MySQL, which makes me suspect they're running Linux servers. And unfortunately FWFR is all Windows-based technology (ASP.NET, MSSQL) right now.

I have to admit it also sends up a few red flags in my mind when I read something is based in India as I don't have good experience (professionally and personally) with overseas services based in such places
Go to Top of Page

BaftaBaby 
"Always entranced by cinema."

Posted - 03/02/2014 :  17:49:26  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by benj clews

Hmm... their website seems to offer scant information but from what I can tell it looks like they natively only support PHP and MySQL, which makes me suspect they're running Linux servers. And unfortunately FWFR is all Windows-based technology (ASP.NET, MSSQL) right now.